Review: More Than This by Patrick Ness

21969786


“So much more that he’ll never see. So much more that he’ll never get to. So much that he can only glimpse enough of to know that it’s forever beyond his reach.”


Author: Patrick Ness

Publisher: Candlewick Press


Summary (Goodreads)

A boy drowns, desperate and alone in his final moments. He dies.

Then he wakes, naked and bruised and thirsty, but alive.

How can this be? And what is this strange deserted place?

As he struggles to understand what is happening, the boy dares to hope. Might this not be the end? Might there be more to this life, or perhaps this afterlife?

From multi-award-winning Patrick Ness comes one of the most provocative and moving novels of our time


My Thoughts

I know, I know another Patrick Ness novel, I just can’t help myself! As soon as I was done with The Knife of Never Letting Go, I had to keep going. Once I receive my Amazon gift card, I will be buying the next two books in the Chaos Walking Series. I read More Than This on my Kindle, but I’ll probably end up buying the print edition as well.

I loved everything about this novel, the characters, the plot, the writing, everything. I loved the characters because they just seemed so real. Like the Knife of Never Letting Go, I felt scared at some points because I had grown so attached to every character. It reminded me of The Matrix (but in more simple terms!). It was deep, and thought provoking. So many questions were left unanswered, but in a good way. Isn’t that life though? I don’t think I cried as much as I did in The Knife of Never Letting Go, but I did weep a little bit. (But let’s be honest, when am I not weeping). I definitely recommend it if you read the Chaos Walking Series, or you are into Science Fiction.

My Rating: 5 Stars


Need Another Opinion?

I found this review from the Cheap Reader

 

**Here is my review for The Knife of Never Letting Go

 

Leave a Reply

