January TBR

Hey guys! I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but I’m getting back into it this new year! 🙂 This is what I’m planning to read this next month.

I’m hoping because I still have some time off that I’ll be able to get to all of these, but these are not set in stone. One of my many resolutions for this year was to read books that have been sitting on my shelf for awhile now.

I picked up A Discovery of Witches (the first book in the All Souls Trilogy) and thought it was pretty good, good enough to continue the series. I’ve already started Shadow of Night so I’m hoping to marathon these in the next couple of days. I’ll post a review about A Discovery of Witches within the next couple of days.

grim

If you know me I always go for a fairy tale retelling. When I saw Ellen Hopkins on the cover I knew I had to have it. I have a book by Julie Kagawa sitting on my shelf (Iron something? I’m too lazy to go get up and look) that I should probably read but I’m just going to go for it.

other words for love.jpg

Okay so the main reason why I picked up this one was because I saw it on Book Outlet for super cheap and it has been sitting on my TBR list on goodreads for entirely too long. After the previous books I’ll be reading this month this will probably be a breeze to read. I can always go for a good chick flick so this is the one I’ll go for.

measure of danger

This one was kind of a weird one for me. I’ve tried to avoid suspense/thriller like these for awhile just because I could never really get into them. Recently, I have had kind of an urge to get back into them. The synopsis seems cool enough so I think I’ll give this one a go.

bell jar

It’s been awhile since I’ve picked up a classic. One of my friends has been nagging me to read it for close to two years now. Strangely enough, I’ve never read anything Sylvia Plath, so I’m anxious to jump into it.

That’s it for my January TBR folks. You can find descriptions for each book on Goodreads. 🙂

Leave a Reply

