Makeup Review: Stila Huge Mascara

Hey everyone! I hope you all are happy and healthy and most of all warm! I don’t know where you all are from but where I’m from is SUPER COLD. Anyways, I’m here to share with you a product I got in a Birchbox maybe a month ago? Somewhere around there. But anyways, my old mascara that I so dearly love (the Rimmel Xtreme mascara- I think that’s what it’s called?). I rummaged through some old samples I received and found this gem.

stila_hugeextremelashmascara_900x900_1.jpg

So, if I’m going to be perfectly honest, I do like this mascara. I really do, however, I do feel like my go to drugstore mascaras can give me the same effect. I also kind of felt like this was a little bit clumpy (but that might be because of the travel size?). It does thicken pretty well, but my lashes are already pretty thick, and it lengthens. Additionally, this mascara is CRAZY HARD to get off. It took me probably twice as long to take off my makeup because of this mascara.

Overall, it’s nice. But that’s about it for me. I wouldn’t be willing to pay the obscene amount of money for something I can buy at Ulta in the drugstore section.

Leave a Reply

